PlayStation Store Update – Europe

PlayStation Store Update – Europe

ps-uk1

Not much of an update this week. But don’t worry, the usual Rock Band and Guitar Hero DLC is still here. oh and how do you guys like the pic I made?

Read more

PlayStation Store Update – North America

30 April, 2009 PS3, PSN 19 comments

playstation-store-update-logo.jpg

This week is filled with some fairly good stuff, including the Killzone 2 Steel and Titanium Pack for $5.99.

Read more

PlayStation Store Update – Europe

30 April, 2009 PS3, PSN 6 comments

playstation-store-update-logo.jpg

Not too much for Europe this week, although there is the newest Killzone 2 DLC, The “Steel and Titanium Pack”. Guess what, there are Rock Band and Guitar Hero add-ons this week! I would have never guessed.

Read more

Bionic Commando Demo On Xbox Live This Wednesday

Bionic Commando Demo On Xbox Live This Wednesday

bionic_commando_park_screenshot-0006

Capcom will be releasing the Multiplayer demo for Bionic Commando on Xbox 360. As of yet there is no information about the demo coming to PSN, but it looks like Capcom may have made a swap with Sony for Marvel Vs. Capcom 2. Good reason for me to log on to PSN since the only game I have is Killzone 2 and all of my friends are too highly ranked to get a game with me.

Resident Evil 5 and Family Guy top PSN downloads In U.S

family guy

Top 10 Game Demos of 2009

Resident Evil 5
Killzone 2
F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin
Afro Samurai
Tom Clancy’s H.A.W.X.
Skate 2
Wanted: Weapons of Fate
Watchmen: The End is Nigh
The Lord of the Rings Conquest
MLB 09 The Show

Check out the top 10 video downloads after the break.

Read more

DLB-Network Game Night

DLB-Network Game Night

gamingnightwt3

Tonight around 9:30EST (6:30 PST, 8:30 in the middle.  Sorry UK I forget the time difference, but most of you might be asleep anyway. Sup DigiD3vil!)

GameKillzone 2

Room Name: DLB-Network

Any other info will be updated here later this evening.

DLB-Network Game Night: A Great Success

3 April, 2009 Site 17 comments
DLB-Network Game Night: A Great Success

gamenight-small

First I would like to thank everyone who came to the Killzone 2 game night tonight, it was good fun playing with everyone. Also thanks to the community managers who put it together. It was a great success and lasted over 2 hours and had a huge turnout.

Remember Tomorrow (Saturday’s) Game Night

Resistance Retribution (PSP):

Date: Saturday, April 4th 2009
Time:
12pm (PST), 2pm (CT), 3pm (EST), 8pm (GMT)
Room Name: DLB-NETWORK.COM

DLB-Network: Game Nights this Week

gamenight-small.jpg

Killzone 2:

Date: Friday, April 3rd 2009
Time:
2pm (PST), 4pm (CT), 5pm (EST), 9pm (GMT)
Server: Europe
Room Name: DLB-NETWORK.COM

Resistance Retribution (PSP):

Date: Saturday, April 4th 2009
Time:
12pm (PST), 2pm (CT), 3pm (EST), 8pm (GMT)
Room Name: DLB-NETWORK.COM

American PlayStation Store Update 4/2/2009

playstation-store-update-logo.jpg

Qore

  • Qore episode 11 (free)
  • Qore annual subscription ($24.99)

Playable Content

  • Killzone 2 Behind The Bullet interactive demo (free)
  • Comet Crash full game ($9.99)

Read more