Major Playstation Network Maintenance On Thursday

article-image

PlayStation Network will undergo a significant maintenance period on Thursday/Friday. This Down time will be from 8AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT this thursday and will continue for a full 14 hours, meaning the maintenance will end 10PM PST/12AM (Friday)EST and 5AM GMT (Friday).

Unlike normal maintenance events, users who are already signed-in to PSN will be signed-out, and users will be unable to sign in for the duration of the maintenance window. This means you will not be able to access any PSN features, Yes this does also mean you can’t play online.

Share Button
About author
Comments
  1. gally

    2 / 28 / 2012 3:35 am

    im guess this is something big for the vita

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

    • LiLxEz

      2 / 29 / 2012 1:29 pm

      thats a pretty good guess I would agree with you

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

      Reply

      • LiLxEz

        2 / 29 / 2012 1:29 pm

        whoops, i meant to add on
        but what could it be? in terms of vita maybe just optimized remote play or something?

        Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

        Reply

  2. Anonymous

    3 / 1 / 2012 4:08 am

    The maintenance has been cancelled.
    http://www.thesixthaxis.com/2012/03/01/psn-maintenance-postponed-2/

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

  3. gally

    3 / 1 / 2012 6:09 am

    im guessing remote play

    and a ton of psn games to be able to ruin on vita

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

Nickname:

E-mail:

Homepage:

Your comment:

Add your comment