SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation Public Beta 1.30 Patch Incoming

Seth Luisi of the Socom team wrote gave all the details below about the next Socom Update

We are happy to announce that the eagerly anticipated SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation Public Beta 1.30 Patch will be released on Thursday, September 18th, at 12:00 GMT/UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT, 1pm BST, 9pm JST/KST).

The SOCOM: Confrontation 1.30 patch addresses the following issues:

DLB~

  • Abnormally long network synchronization issues when some users in a game have a poor network connection. This issue causes 4-7 minute (or longer) load times when late joining a game.
  • Fixed an issue where respawn game late joiners were sometimes stuck in spectator mode and could not respawn into the game.
  • Removed the latency detection network test which was causing some users with poor network connections to receive the network latency icon (red X).
  • Fixed an issue where clients with different client versions (patches) could play together in a default medley game.
  • Fixed an issue where if the session master leaves the game, late joiners could not “green up” and late join into the game.
  • Fixed corrupt characters in the European and Japanese EULAs and Server News.
  • Fixed many join game issues and made joining a game quicker. We are still optimizing this.
  • Fixed an issue where if you add and then remove someone from your block list they were still unable to send you a message.
  • Improved accuracy while moving (based on user feedback). Partial implementation. More improvements to come.
  • Reduced the encumbrance penalty (based on user feedback).
  • Changed the default round time for Medley games from 8 minutes to 6 minutes (based on user feedback).

We are still looking into the following issues and they will be addressed in a future patch:

  • Some late joiners have really bad framerate (5fps) and crash if they exit the game from the start menu. This happens at approximately 1/50 frequency.
  • Some late joiners will get stuck on the round complete screen. This is timing dependent.
  • Some users will crash in-game. This happens at approximately 1/100 frequency (games).
  • Some late joiners get stuck on the loading screen, loading into a game. This happens at approximately 1/100 frequency.
  • Green or corrupted particles appear for RPG, C4 and AT4 explosions. This happens at approximately 1/4 frequency (users).
  • Further tuning and tweaking based on user feedback.
Share Button
About author
Comments
  1. 9 / 17 / 2008 7:59 pm

    Have they fixed the extremely long load times cause i haven’t been on lately

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

  2. Red Ring Of Death Pwns

    9 / 18 / 2008 5:21 am

    Wow this game looks like crap bro. Seriously…

    sony needs to hire better developers that would atleast give effort. JESUS

    Watch the Gears 2 trailer. then this. you will see what I mean.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

  3. Truth

    9 / 18 / 2008 7:22 am

    @Red Ring

    Ya that is the ONLY game that im looking at the on the 360 cuz that is all it has.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

  4. Truth

    9 / 18 / 2008 9:48 am

    And on top of this. If you really look at socom it’s a $10 game..

    Headset alone is $50 and with the bundle its headset + game for $60.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

  5. Cqc_NastyN8

    9 / 18 / 2008 11:01 pm

    I’ve been playing this beta for a while and i still get pissed at the load times and the lag.Its just annoying as fuck. Other then that the game is fine.

    @red ring

    your comparing socom to gears?? dude just stop its so annoying. Why are you still here?

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    Reply

Nickname:

E-mail:

Homepage:

Your comment:

Add your comment